Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon/ Borussia Dortmund has won the 2015 GLO-CAF African Footballer Of The Year award after beating competition from Andre Ayew of Swansea/Ghana and Yaya Toure of Man City/Ivory Coast. Yaya Toure came second while Ayew came third.

The winner was decided by votes from Head Coaches or Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.
The ceremony that took place in Abuja tonight was attended by football and Music stars and personalities from the African continent.
The award nicknamed the Oscars of African football is organized annually to appreciate African footballers and coaches who have done well in the sport in the last calendar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here